McLennan’s Shattuck earns national honor

huntershattuckMcLennan Community College men’s golfer Hunter Shattuck was named to the All-Freshman Team released on Monday by the Phil and Amy Mickelson Foundation.

Angus Montgomery of North Idado College received the Phil Mickelson Award as the most outstanding freshman.

Joining Shattuck and Montgomery on the All-Freshman Team were Zack Kirby of Dodge City Community College, George Trujillo of Indian Hills Community College and David Wicks of Midland College.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.