Texas Stars Announce 2014-15 Opening Night Roster

txstars14CEDAR PARK – The Texas Stars, American Hockey League affiliate of the NHL’s Dallas Stars, announced today their roster for the start of the 2014-15 season, when the team will face the Iowa Wild on Saturday night at Cedar Park Center at 7:00 p.m.  The 23-man roster is comprised of 14 forwards, seven defensemen, and two goalies.

#10 Justin Dowling
#29 Radek Faksa
#15 Scott Glennie
#8 Kevin Henderson
#39 Derek Hulak
#16 Curtis McKenzie
#23 Travis Morin “A”
#25 Taylor Peters
#27 Greg Rallo
#19 Brendan Ranford
#20 Brett Ritchie
#28 Matej Stransky
#11 Branden Troock
#14 Gemel Smith

#18 Maxime Fortunus “C”
#24 Cameron Gaunce
#7 Julius Honka
#3 Jyrki Jokipakka
#4 John Klingberg
#9 Derek Meech “A”
#2 William Wrenn

#1 Jack Campbell
#40 Jussi Rynnas

Texas will host the Iowa Wild on Saturday at Cedar Park Center.  Puck drop is set for 7:00 p.m. and the team will hold its Calder Cup banner-raising ceremony before the game.

The Texas Stars are set to begin their sixth season as the AHL’s defending Calder Cup Champions.  Single-game tickets and season ticket packages for the 2014-15 campaign are on sale now.  For more information, call (512) GO-STARS (467-8277) or visit TexasStarsHockey.com.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.